Adding Colour To Images

Removing creases

boy_origionalboy_01First, I used the Spot-Healing tool to get rid of the creases where there wasn’t much detail, then I used the Clone-stamp tool to get rid of the creases where there was detail, using the colour from nearby.

Adding Colour

layersThis was much the same process as with the car. First, I created a new layer. I then set the blending mode to Soft-Light and the transparency to 90%. Then, I coloured the boy and surrounding room in, trying to match the colours that might have been in real life. Lastly, I changed the transparency back to 100%.

boy_final

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

